Christmas Tree Decorations

This year, I decided to make some more Christmas Tree decorations for our tree because I felt we just didn’t have enough!

So I brought a cheap pack of felt and some assorted ribbons and buttons made some.

Firstly I worked out the template that I wanted and cut a paper copy of this so that all of them were approximately the same size and shape.  For each decoration, I then cut two pieces of felt from the template and decorated each with buttons, ribbons and embroidery before sewing them together and including a ribbon to hang it from.

It was really quick and easy, and you can do whatever shape decorations you like!

Here are my ones that are currently on our tree!

Leave a Reply

