February’s Photography Challenge

So as I said in my last post, I’ve decided to diverge occasionally into my photography adventures!

For those who don’t know I’m currently doing a 365 project.  The rules are easy, 365 days, 365 photos.  Often you will take the photo that day and upload to the relevant day, but you can use filler shots, shots which aren’t taken that day but you want to use instead of any that you have (or haven’t) taken that day.  Its your project so its your rules.  There are quite a few 365 project websites out there, but the nicest and best I’ve found is 365project.org.  The community is really really friendly and always offers support, encouragement and they have weekly/monthly themes for when you’re stuck for inspiration.

Leading on from this, for February there was an alphabet theme!  There are a few ways of doing it.  The first is where you take a photo of something that looks like the letter of the alphabet.  The second is where you take a photo using a technique beginning with that letter.  The third way (and the one that I’ve done) is to take a photo of an object/mood/thing that begins with the letter.

I’ve had a lot of fun doing the Alphabet Challenge because it has encouraged to take photos of things I wouldn’t normally photograph and have fun doing it!

You can see all the pictures on my 365 project – http://365project.org/stephlisa87/365-project/2015-02

At the end I made a final mosaic of all the alphabet which you can see here (this isn’t the best quality version, so go to the above link to find one of a better quality!):

AlphabetMosaic

Finally, in March I’ve decided I’m going to do a Rainbow Month, because I love all sorts of bright colours and patterns so this will again encourage me to go out of my way to find new and different things to photograph!  Keep your eye out for a similar post at the end of March!

Leave a Reply

