Sewing a Knitting Roll

So as I’m beginning to knit and crochet more I’ve been gaining needles and hooks.  I decided to make myself a neat little roll to put my stuff in.

So here it is!

KR5

If we open it up:

KR1

It has 4 sections on the left for long, straight needles, 4 sections in the middle for double pointed needles (although I’ve put my scissors and pencil in two of them!) and also a section for my crochet hooks.  The little blue pocket is a pouch for my darning needles and any other small things:

KR2

Finally the buttons and the tags tell me what size the needles or hooks are in that section:

KR3

The buttons are also a pretty decoration!

KR4

So there you have it.  A knitting roll!

Leave a Reply

