Cloak with Pockets

So over the past few weeks I’ve been making several cloaks!  One of them had buttonhole fastenings, another was made using a velvet lining, but, the one I want to talk about today was one made with pockets for holding heavy objects.

I think it turned out well.  I made in the same way as the previous cloaks, except that I added an extra layer of strong material on each of the front panels to allow for holding the extra weight.  I also used flatfell seams to join these panels to the main part of the cloak because they are strong seams, and actually fairly easy to do, and I think they look good too!

Have some photos of the finished cloak!

Leave a Reply

