Knitted Minion Hat!

Today’s post is again one of my yarn craft adventures!  Over the last 3 days I’ve been working on another Christmas present – this time it’s a minion hat!  The pattern is free on Ravelry – you can find it here!

Personally, I thought it was pleasantly easy and ended up being quick to knit – I was surprised, I was expecting it to take ages!

I used a different yarn to that suggested, but its ended up fine!  I used Drops Paris 100% cotton yarn.  Visit my Ravelry project page for all the details.

I adapted the pattern slightly as it was knitting up much bigger than I expected:

Hat
Used 5mm DPNs (no circulars)
Cast on 100 stitches (adult size).

Adapted pattern:
Blue – as written
1st section of yellow – as written
Black – as written
2nd section of yellow: 2 rows knit, then started the decreases (instead of 8 rows knit before the decreases).

Facial Features
Used 5mm crochet hook (instead of 4mm).
Single eye – normal size as written
Mouth – chained 19 to start

I am delighted with the result – I’ve got one more to make (in the child’s size next), but I’m going to set a second scarf going first as that will take some time!

MH1

Leave a Reply

